EC Staff Contacts

Name Title School Assignments Email Address
Shane Mace Director of Exceptional Children smace@burke.k12.nc.us
Shirley Fore Asst. Director of Exceptional Children sfore@burke.k12.nc.us
Sheree Glover EC Department Administrative Asst. sglover@burke.k12.nc.us
Benita Lowman ECATS Data Manager bclowman@burke.k12.nc.us
Amber Callahan Elementary Instructional Coach Salem, Forest Hill, Mountian View, Hillcrest, Oak Hill, Glen Alpine, and WA Young acallahan@burke.k12.nc.us
Heather Smith Elementary Instructional Coach Mull, George Hildebrand, Hildebran, Icard, Ray Childers, Drexel, and Valdese hssmith@burke.k12.nc.us
Deonne Brown Middle School Instructional Coach, NCSIP Co-Coordinator All Middle School's and Hallyburton dsbrown@burke.k12.nc.us
Janet Rose High School Instructional Coach, Transition Coordinator All High School's and Hallyburton janetrose@burke.k12.nc.us
Brian Brickman Elementary Compliance Specialist Oak Hill, Glen Alpine, WA Young, Forest Hill, and Salem bbrickman@burke.k12.nc.us
Jenny Kurzer Complinace Specialist North Libety School and Private Schools jkurzer@burke.k12.nc.us
Jennifer Mull Elementary Compliance Specialist, NCSIP Co-Coordinator Mull, Ray Childers, George Hildebrand, Hildebran, and Icard jmull@burke.k12.nc.us
Sara Pons Elementary Compliance Specialist Hillcrest, Mountain View, Drexel, and Valdese sapons@burke.k12.nc.us
Marsha Holleman Middle School Compliance Specilaist All Middle School's and Hallyburton mholleman@burke.k12.nc.us
Nancy Simmons High School Compliance Specialist All High School's and Hallyburton nsimmons@burke.k12.nc.us
Amber Lackey Elementary Behavior Specialist alackey@burke.k12.nc.us
Vivian Radford Middle/High School Behavior Specialist vradford@burke.k12.nc.us
Jacquie Grady Pre-K Services jgrady@burke.k12.nc.us
Rachel Addison Speech Language Lead racheladdison@burke.k12.nc.us
Sheri Toner Occupational Therapist Lead sheritoner@burke.k12.nc.us
Dan Perkins Physical Therapy Lead dperkins@burke.k12.nc.us
Colton Makowiec Psychologist Lead coltonmakowiec@burke.k12.nc.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.